2019 Board of Directors

Marna P. Borgstrom

Coalition Chair

President and CEO
Yale New Haven Health System
New Haven, CT

Rick Pollack

President and CEO
American Hospital Association

Bruce Siegel, MD

President and CEO
America’s Essential Hospitals

Father Dennis Holtschneider

Executive Vice President and Chief Operations Officer
Ascension Health
St. Louis, MO

Darrell G. Kirch, MD

President and CEO
Association of American Medical Colleges

John T. Porter

President and CEO
Avera Health
Sioux Falls, SD

John T. Fox

President and CEO
Beaumont Health
Southfield, MI

Nancy Howell Agee

President and CEO
Carilion Clinic
Roanoke, VA

Sr. Carol Keehan, DC

President and CEO
The Catholic Health Association of the United States

Mark Wietecha

President and CEO
Children’s Hospital Association

Tomi Galin

Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
Community Health System
Franklin, TN

Chip Kahn

President and CEO
Federation of American Hospitals

David Rich

Executive Vice President
Greater New York Hospital Association
New York, NY

Robert Garrett

Hackensack Meridian Health
Edison, NJ

Victor L. Campbell

Senior Vice President
Nashville, TN

Kirk Norris

President and CEO
Iowa Hospital Association
Des Moines, IA

Tim Schmid

Chief Strategic Customer Officer
Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices Companies
Somerville, NJ

Steven Rose

President and CEO
Nanticoke Health Services
Seaford, DE

Paul Bengtson

Chief Executive Officer
Northeastern Vermonth Regional Hospital
Saint Jonsbury, VT

Susan D. DeVore

President and CEO
Premier, Inc.

Steven I. Goldstein

President and CEO
Strong Memorial Hospital and Highland Hospital of the University of Rochester
Rochester, NY

Keith B. Pitts

Vice Chairman
TENET Healthcare
Dallas, TX

Cassie Sauer

President and CEO
Washington State Hospital Association
Seattle, WA